skip navigation

Pueblo Tigers Squirt B Crowned CCYHL Champs!

By Staff, 03/05/18, 8:45PM MST


The Pueblo Tigers Squirt B team continued with their winning ways by going 3-0 and outscoring their opponents 26-5 in the CCYHL President's Division championships.

In the first round the Tigers knocked off the Hyland Hills Jaguars 10-0.  Five different Tigers recorded points and Dane Simpson posted the 14 save shutout.  In the second round, the Pueblo team beat the Colorado Springs Tigers 10-4, this time with six different Pueblo Tigers recording points in the match.  The championship game saw the Tigers take on the Boulder Bison, and with another dominant showing lit the lamp six times, only allowing a single goal in the game.

Congrats to the Pueblo Tigers Squirt B team on their championship run!  Next up for the team is the CAHA State Recreational Championships, good luck Tigers!